ARDC is governed by a Commission and Board, which respectively oversee and handle the business affairs of ARDC. Current Commission membership is listed below, with (*) denoting members of the Board.

County Board Representatives

  • Wade Pavleck,* Chair (Koochiching County)
  • Dick Brenner,* Vice Chair (Carlton County)
  • Don Niemi* (Aitkin County)
  • Ginny Storlie* (Cook County)
  • Jeremy Hurd* (Lake County)
  • Terry Snyder* (Itasca County)
  • Frank Jewell* (St. Louis County)
  • Beth Olson (St. Louis County)

Representatives of a City, Township, Tribal Nation, or School Board

  • Roger Maki (Carlton Communities >10K)
  • Vacant (St. Louis Communities >10K)
  • Gary Anderson (St. Louis Communities >10K)
  • Dale Adams (Itasca Communities >10K)
  • Vacant (Aitkin Communities <10K)
  • Ted Shaw (Carlton Communities <10K)
  • Ben DeNucci (Itasca Communities <10K)
  • Brian Briggs (Koochiching Communities <10K)
  • Carlene Perfetto (Lake Communities <10K)
  • Charles Baribeau (St. Louis Communities <10K)
  • Kevin Adee (Koochiching Townships)
  • Vacant (Aitkin Townships)
  • Clayton Kauppila (Carlton Townships)
  • Andy Beavers (Cook Townships)
  • Larry Salmela (Itasca Townships)
  • Michael Hoops (Lake Townships)
  • Earl Grano (St. Louis County Townships)
  • Jason Hollinday,* Secretary (Native American Tribal Council, Fond du Lac Reservation)
  • Norm Deschampe (Native American Tribal Council, Grand Portage Reservation)
  • Vacant (Native American Tribal Council, Bois Forte Reservation)
  • Pat Medure (ISD #318)
  • Daniel Manick (ISD #2142)

At-Large (Citizen) Members

  • Allen Rasmussen,* Treasurer (International Falls)
  • Eric Johnson (International Falls)
  • Beth Pierce (Hibbing)
  • Paul Nevanen (International Falls)
  • Mary Somnis (Grand Marais)
  • Joel Hoppe (McGregor)
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Advisory Members

  • Charles Obije (AAAA Advisory Board)
  • Earl Elde (DSMIC Advisory Board)

Meeting Minutes


  • January 2018 Commission Meeting (Coming soon!)
  • February Board Meeting 2018 (Coming soon!)
  • March Board Meeting 2018 (Coming soon!)
  • April Commission Meeting 2018 (Coming soon!)
  • May 2018 (No meeting)