The Arrowhead Regional Development Commission (ARDC) is a multi-disciplined planning and development organization serving the Northeast Minnesota counties of Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, and St. Louis. Our collaborative staff specializes in community engagement and funding mechanisms at multiple levels — local, regional, statewide, and national — to help communities in Northeast Minnesota contribute to a region where everyone can live, work, play, and learn.

Some of the services we offer:

Aging Development
Bicycle Safety Education
Community Development
Community Visioning
Hazard Mitigation Planning
Grant Writing
Hazard Mitigation Planning
Land Use Planning
Pedestrian and Bicyclist Counting
Recreation Planning
Revolving Loan Fund
Senior LinkAge Line®
Strategic Planning
Transportation Planning

2016 Annual Report


2016 Performance Assessment