ARDC Announces the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy is Available for Public Review and Comment

The draft Northeast Minnesota Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy 2017-2022 is available for public review and comment through Thursday, January 19, 2017.

Arrowhead Regional Development Commission (ARDC) is designated by the U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA) as the planning organization for the Economic Development District (EDD) for Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, and St. Louis Counties of Minnesota. The Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) is required by the EDA to maintain Economic Development District designation for the region and for projects to qualify for EDA assistance. ARDC is responsible for completing a new CEDS every five years and helping develop EDA funding requests for infrastructure, technical assistance, and planning projects consistent with the CEDS.

The document can viewed on our website HERE.

Submit comments, questions, or requests for a print copy to:

Josh Bergstad
221 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802